You should have a warning dialog box if you enter or change information in a window and try to leave that window without hitting the "save"

You should have a warning dialog box if you enter or change information in a window and try to leave that window without hitting the "save" box. I have found that this happens often when I am doing multiple tasks and sometimes I don't realize information I entered has not been saved. This can be a real serious problem if important donor data is missing. Presently there is no way to know if you do this.
  • Guest
  • Aug 7 2015
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Mike Rusche commented
    February 22, 2016 19:31

    Do you have specific pages that you would like to see this on?  We already do this on some pages, but if there are others causing issues I would like to know those.  I have no plans to just add this capability to every page.

  • Rose Grech commented
    April 26, 2016 20:42

    Sorry these emails go to my spam folder and just seeing this.

    The warning sign should defiantly appear for the personas page. It does not do so right now. I don’t recall seeing this on other pages…

    Thanks!
    Rose

  • Tanya Ray commented
    June 14, 2016 16:44

    It would be very helpful on the Defined Fields page.